Through Our Eyes Photography
Education Programme
School Exhibition
Filming with Your Phone: Narrative Techniques and Language of the Moving Image (Screening)
Description:
In the era of smartphones, it seems easier and easier to make videos and share them to public. We are constantly surrounded by an overwhelming amount of visual fragments. And in the age of information overload, everybody is looking for fancy effects and instant stimulation. Who would still have the patience to slow down and take their time to tell a story?

Learning filmmaking allows students to visually address the topics they are interested in. From writing a script to using the camera to tell a story, it is a lengthy intellectual process, but the filmmaker also has the freedom to narrate a story in various ways.

This course makes use of mobile phones as the main device and method for learning basic theories and post-production techniques. At the end of the course, students will create a short film with a running time of ten minutes or less. As an exercise, students will imitate or reshoot certain movie scenes. The tutor will explain how narrative techniques (linear and nonlinear) and the language of film (different kinds of shots, mise-en-scene, editing, etc.) affect the outcome. After the course, it is hoped that students will have a basic concept of film production and consider studying film, creative media or related subjects later on.
Date:
23.5
Address:
20 Hiu Ming St, Cha Liu Au
School:
Church of Christ in China Mong Man Wai College
Student:
Ruan Liyi
Wong Ho Ying
Chong Cheuk Ying
Hung Tsz Wai , Jeffrey
Hung Tsz Hin, Juston
Chung Lai Him
Lam Kin Ngai, Jabez
Tsoi Chik Lam
Cheung Chak Ho
Lee Ka Yi
Lau Nok Hang, Jason
Lau Ho Yin
Chu Tsz Yan

「憧憬世界」
攝影教育計劃
校內展覽
手機拍電影:流動影像的敘事手法和語言(放映會)
簡介:
在智能手機流行的年代,製作影片和公開發表好像愈來愈容易。 我們每天都被零碎的影像包圍,在資訊泛濫的年代,人人追求炫目的效果和即時的官能刺激,有誰願意靜下來,慢慢訴說一個故事?

讓學生接觸電影,能夠給他們機會去講他們關心的事情。從構思劇本到怎樣用鏡頭說故事,是緩慢的思考過程;而它的自由度很大,從沒有只容許一種敘事方法的規限。

課程以輕便的手機為主要拍攝工具和形式,學習簡單的電影拍攝理論和後期製作,最後創作一條十分鐘以內的創意短片。透過模仿或重拍某些電影片段練習,導師將解釋不同的敘事手法﹙線性和非線性﹚和電影語言﹙如鏡頭運用、 場面調度和剪接等﹚如何改變故事的意思。學生完成課程後,期望他們對電影製作有基本概念,日後可考慮修讀電影或創意媒體等科目。
日期:
23.5
地址:
九龍觀塘曉明街20號
參與學校:
中華基督教會蒙民偉書院
參與學生:
阮麗怡
黃可盈
莊卓盈
洪梓維
洪梓軒
鐘禮謙
林堅毅
蔡植琳
張澤浩
李嘉怡
劉諾恆
劉浩然
朱祉欣